HomeForumShopResourcesEvents

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Welcome to the Kunena forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

TOPIC: Greetings From SW Ohio

Greetings From SW Ohio 1 year 8 months ago #349

• JakeKittel
  • Fresh Boarder
I thought I would send out a howdy and introduce myself. As I am typing I am chuckling b/c I got the image of me sitting in a room with a bunch of other people like me, addicted to all things bagpipe. "Hi, I'm Jake, and I am a bagpiper." I guess bagpiping really is an addiction as it consumes much of my life, in a possitive way. I have met many interesting and talent people along the way; many I call friend.

I have been playing the GHB for about 8 yrs. Really enjoy it. I play with a local pipe and drum band and have a great time with them.

A couple of months ago my uncle from Dundee comes over on holiday and wanted to play the fiddle along with me piping. Can't do that with the GHB, without some modifications. Even then, I think the pipe over powers the other instrument. So I decided I would take up the bellows blown Scottish Smallpipe.

So my journey begins!

Cheers,
Jake
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Greetings From SW Ohio 1 year 8 months ago #350

• Tunni
  • Expert Boarder
  • Thank you received: 7
Hey up Jake
Fortunately playing the pipes is definitely more rewarding than posting on the forums here. Shame you're not in the middle of England I'd try and recruit you for a regular session :silly: