Info: Your browser does not accept cookies. To put products into your cart and purchase them you need to enable cookies.

Piper in the Holler
View Full-Size Image

Piper in the Holler

Price: £13.00

Ask a question about this product

Music from Appalachia ; Timothy Cummings, with Pete Sutherland, Caleb Elder and guests.
With his first solo album, Timothy Cummings takes Appalachian folk music and Scottish bagpipes to new frontiers by combining- or re-joining -  the two closely-related traditions.

Track list
1. Bonaparte Crossing the Rockies/Highlander's Farewell/Johnny Cope
2. Red Fox/Stonu Point
3. Chapel Hill Serenade/Pilgrim of Sorrow/World Turned Upside Down
4. Pretty Saro
5. Natchez/Ducks on the Mill Pond
6. The Dying Californian
7. Wayfaring Stranger/British Field March
8. Linkum Doddie/Jenny Nettles
9. Wondrous Love/Ecstasy/Cowper
10. Guide Me, O Thou Great Jehovah
11. Fathers, Now Our Meeting is Over
12. Sandy Boys


Tim's tune book 'The Piper in the Holler' is available to accompany this CD.

Customer Reviews:

There are yet no reviews for this product.
Please log in to write a review.

Last Updated: Tuesday, 09 February 2016 07:37