Lang Nichts an Cauld Wind
For Ian and Colin after Glen Esk

All the entries in the new composition class this year were of high calibre, so we’ve decided to include them all, some on the following pages of this issue and the remainder in the December issue. Readers are reminded that a book with 30 years of past entries is available from the online shop at the LBPS website.

LBPS Annual Competition 2014 Prize-winners
Back row: Allan Sturrock, George Robertson, Rob Lowe, Callum Armstrong, Anne Duncan
Front row: Andrew Macintyre, John Bushby, Caroline Bushby, Pete Stewart